YSRCP demands disqualification of defectors

jaganYSRCP MLAs have met the Andhra pradesh Assembly Speaker Kodela Sivaprasad Rao and submitted a petition seeking disqualification of eight of their party MLAs , who joined the ruling TDP.

From Feb 22, Eight YSRCP MLAs have switched their loyalties towards ruling TDP citing development of their constituency as the reason for switch over.

YSRCP is raising the issue on every forum , its president Jagan Reddy has also thrown a challenge to Chief Minister N.Chandrababu Naidu to agree for a referendum by asking the MLAs who had defected to the TDP to resign and get re-elected.