YSRCP breathes air after Naidu takes Backstep

naidu-jaganThe oppostion YSRCP led by Jagan Mohan Reddy breathes air after TDP files only 3 nominations including that of BJP Minister, Railway Minister Suresh Prabhu .

Former state minister T.G. Venkatesh Suresh Prabhu and Minister of State for Science and Technology Y.S. Chowdary on Tuesday filed their nomination papers for the Rajya Sabha from Andhra Pradesh, leaving one seat for YSRCP.

While YSRCP leader P. Vijaya Sai Reddy also filed their nominations filed nomination earlier and his wife to has also filed nomination, incase his nomination gets nullified under scrutiny.

AP CM Chandrababu Naidu initially thought of fielding 3rd TDP candidate to corner YSRCP but on request of BJP, who are dependent on YSRCP MLA votes , Naidu took a step back to give a clear path to Vijay Sai Reddy.