Uttarakhand Election Results : Humiliating defeat for Congress

uttarakhand-map_650x400_71433345098In the 70 member Uttarakhand assembly , BJP wave swept Congress aside , The people of Uttarakhand gave a historic mandate.

The victory of BJP in UP and Uttarakhand is massive and decisive victory.BJP took a massive lead over its main rivals in Uttarakhand BJP has won 57 seats in 70 member UP assembly.

BJP 57 seats ( 46.5% vote share)
Congress 11 seats (33.5% vote share)
Independents 2 seats (10% Vote share )
BSP 0 seats (7 % vote share)
UKKD 0 seat (0.7 % vote share)
SP 0 seats (0.4 % vote share)

The counting of votes began for 70  member assembly seats in Uttarakhand  at 8 a.m. on Saturday amid tight security.

Uttarakhand Chief Minister Harish Rawat on Saturday lost from both the Haridwar (Rural) and Kichcha seats, as the ruling Congress was had humiliating defeat in the hill state.