Trump extends Travel ban to include North Korea

Donald-Trump-Kim-Jong-unThe US President Donald Trump imposed a travel ban on 8 countries which prohibits entry of citizens of those countries to enter the country.

The US slaps restrictions on Iran, Chad, Libya, Syria, Venezuela, Yemen, Somalia and also added North Korea. The new restrictions, slated to go into effect on October 18.

Venezuela on Monday accused U.S. President Donald Trump of conducting “political terrorism” through travel restrictions.

Trump on Sunday announced the restrictions on citizens from North Korea, Venezuela and Chad, expanding earlier travel bans.