TRS wins 4 and Congress wins 2 seats in MLC

bjp-tdp-mim-congress-trs-ghmcCounting of votes for Telangana six legislative council seats in four districts has began today .

Elections for two constituencies each in Mahabubnagar and Ranga Reddy districts and one each in Khammam and Nalgonda districts held on December 26.

Out of 6 seats the ruling TRS bagged 4 seats and Congress has manged two seats.

Ranga Reddy – S.Raju (TRS) , Narender Reddy ( TRS)
Mahabubnagar – k.Narayana Reddy (TRS) , Damodar Reddy (Congress)
Nalgonda – Komatireddy Rajgopal Reddy ( Congress)
Khammam – B.Lakshmi Narayana (TRS).

Of the 12 MLC seats , six seats have become unanimous with TRS candidates getting elected unopposed in Karimnagar, Warangal, Nizamabad, Medak and Adilabad districts. And Total of 10 seats went into TRS account out of 12 MLC seats.

TDP-BJP alliance contested for Ranga Reddy and Mahaboob Nagar seats.