TRS to select Parakal candidate after May 7

The TRS leadership will select the party’s candidate to contest from the Parakala Assembly constituency in Warangal district after its Palle Bata programme which is to be held in the constituency from May 2 to 7.

Throwing a challenge to the saffron party, the pink party declared that it was ready to face the BJP in the Parakala byelection.

TRS chief K Chandrasekhar Rao held a meeting with party leaders at Telangana Bhavan on Saturday and scrutinised the applications for the ticket to contest from Parakala. Bhikshapati,P Sudarshan Reddy and bar association leader Sahodar Reddy are among the ticket- seekers.