TRS nominates Laxmikantha Rao and D Srinivas

ds-laxmiThe ruling Telangana Rashtra Samiti nominees are Capt.Laxmikantha Rao and D.Srinivas. for Rajya Sabha.

The election to the Rajya Sabha is scheduled to be held on June 11 to fill up two vacancies from Telangana including that of senior Congress leader V Hanumantha Rao.

TRS is set to get its nominees elected to the Upper House of the Parliament, because of it numbers in Assembly.

Last date for nominations is 31 May , scrutiny on June 1st and last date for withdrawal is June 3rd.