Today 19 candidates file nominations

Nineteen Candidates have filed nominations for the 18 Assembly seats and one candidate filed nomination for the Nellore Lok Sabha seat on the third day today for which the by-elections will be held on June 12. With this the total nominations filed for Nellore Lok Sabha seat has risen to two while for 18 assembly seats it was up to 33 since the nominations began on May 18. Announcing this to reporters here this evening, Andhra Pradesh Chief Electoral Officer Bhanwarlal said for Nellore Parliamentary constituency CPI(M) candidate Chandra Rajagopal has filed three sets of nomination papers.