Telangana to have 23 districts

TelanganaTen districts Telangana to become 23 districts Telangana soon.

Telangana government Chief Secretary Rajiv Sharma held a high level meeting ,to discussthe modalities for creation of new districts in the state.

The meeting was attended by District Collectors, top officials of the land administration and revenue departments . The proposed new districts could come into being and start functioning from next Dasara.

There will be at least 23 districts in Telangana, Secunderabad and Siddipet too will be made into separate districts . Another 74 mandals would be added to present 459 mandals. Another 9 revenue divisions will be added to present 44.

The new districts to have names of Jayashankar, Bhadradri, Yadadri, komaram bheem, jagitrala, kamareddy,mahabubabad, nagar kurnool, sanga reddy, suryapet , vanaparthi