Telangana cabinet approval to functioning of new districts

districts-reorganisationTelangana Cabinet to be chaired by Chief Minister K.Chandrasekhar Rao gives its approval for start functioning of the new districts from Dasara day.

Deputy Chief Minister (Education) K Srihari said the government had already issued notification for 27 districts (including the existing 10 districts), adding that there was scope for increase in the number of districts.

Meanwhile, Chairman and members of High Power Committee on Districts’ Reorganization Committee’s Chairman Sri Keshava Rao, its members Sri Jagadish Reddy, Sri Srinivasa Reddy, Sri J Ramanna, called on CM KCR and submitted its report