TDP wins Nandyal ByPoll by thumping margin

tdpThe Nandyal by-elections which have given tense moments for the ruling TDP and opposition YSRCP, making it most expensive elections, has finally gone in favor of TDP.

Andhra Pradesh Chief Minister N. Chandrababu Naidu’s Telugu Desam Party (TDP) has won the Nandyal by-polls, by a thumping margin – 27,466 votes

The TDP candidate Bhuma Brahmananda Reddy has won with a gigantic Majority of 27,466 votes. Out of total votes polled, Bhuma got 56 per cent votes, while the YSRCP candidate Silpa Mohan Reddy got 40 per cent of the votes.

Expect 16th round, In almost every round Bhuma has dominated Shilpa Mohan Reddy. The Congress is has managed about a thousand votes.

After Counting of votes in all 19 rounds, TDP candidate got 97,076 votes and the YSRCP candidate got 69,610 votes.

Both TDP and YSRCP took the election as referendum and Leader of Opposition Jagan held roadshows and meeting staying for 13-days in the constituency, while Chief Minister Chandrababu spent two days during the elections.