TDP Union ministers to resign from NDA govt

naidu-ashok-sujanaAndhra Pradesh Chief Minister Nara Chandrababu Naidu ‘s Telugu Desam Party (TDP) has decided to quit from National Democratic Alliance (NDA).

Interacting with MPs via teleconference, Naidu said the Centre must fulfil assurances it had given in the Rajya Sabha. Two Union ministers including Sujana Chowdary and Ashok Gajapati Raju are likely to quit tomorrow.

Naidu with a view that despite being the NDA partner, the state has not got any special privileges for last four years. Even the rightful promises made to the state are not fulfilled by BJP.

He reportedly told that he is not afraid any cases. Chandrababu Naidu is very upset with Union Finance minister Arun Jaitely’s todays’ statement that “Sentiment does not decide the quantum of funds. Centre has repeatedly said that we are ready to give it”.