Tamil Nadu Elections Results update : AIADMK winning all seats

rp_jayalalithaa-300x200.jpgElections to Tamil Nadu Legislative Assembly’s Thanjavur and Aravakurichi seats took place on 19 November, 2016 amid tight security. A by-election was also held in Thiruparankundram assembly seat on 19 November, 2016. The seat had fallen vacant following the demise of sitting MLA and All India Anna Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam (AIADMK) member SM Seenivel. Seenivel had won from Tiruparankundram assembly constituency. He passed away even before taking his oath as a member of the legislative assembly (MLA).

In all the three , the ruling All India Anna Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam candidates are leading despite the AIADMK chief, Tamil Nadu Chief minister J. Jayalalithaa is being hospitalized for more than two months.

General Elections/Byelections 2016 Results – Live Updates.

Thanjavur Constituency – AIADMK wins by Margin of 27871 votes

Vote polled

AIADMK – 99400 votes

DMK – 71529 votes

DMDK – 567 votes

BJP – 1491 votes

Others 2307;

(AIADMK gets 29 out of 30 postal votes)

Vote Swing 

DMK: 41%(Vote Swing: – 5%)
AIADMK: 57%(Vote Swing: + 6%)
Others: 2%(Vote Swing: – 1%)

Thiruparankundram – AIADMK Leading by Margin 28044 votes (till 15th round)
AIADMK – 78616 votes

DMK – 50858 votes

DMDK – 3078 votes

BJP – 5175 votes

Others 1592

Aravakurichi – AIADMK Leading by Margin of 17370 Votes (till 11th round);
AIADMK 56681 votes

DMK 41311 votes

BJP 1577 votes

DMDK 632 votes

Others 798