T-Congress MP’s over action leads to suspension

In a very rare act, the ruling Congress party has got tough on the Telangana issue and had 8 of its own members from the ‘T’ region suspended for obstructing the proceedings of Lok Sabha on Tuesday.

As the members who have obstructed the proceedings of the house by rushing into the well and shouting slogans, have not heeded the repeated requests of the chair to resume their seats and allow the House to resume its business, Parliamentary Affairs Minister P K Bhansal has moved a motion for the suspension of Komatireddy Rajagopal Reddy, Sirsilla Rajaiah, Balaram Naik, Vivek, Manda Jagannatham, Madhu Yashki Goud, Gutta Sukhinder Reddy and Ponnam Prabhakar, from the service of the Lok Sabha for four days starting from Tuesday.&nbsp