Sakshi Excellence Awards: Allu Arjun bags most popular hero

chiru-sakshiThe Sakshi Excellence Awards honored legendary Telugu film director Dasari Narayana Rao with the “Telugu Shikaram” award and yesteryear villain and character actor Kaikala Satyanarayana with the Lifetime Achievement Award.

The annual Sakshi Excellence awards function was held at the JRC Convention Center. Noted journalist Barkha Dutt and Megastar Chiranjeevi were the chief guests at the event presided by Sakshi Group chairperson YS Bharati Reddy and Sakshi editorial director Ramachandra Murthy.

Young Achiever (Sports) Award – Mohammed Siraj
Most popular sport person (female) Harika
Excellence in service – K Bhaskar Rao
Excellence in Health car- Bunny Health seva samithi
Most popular sport person (male) Saketh
Business person of the year – Ravindra Aggarwal
Excellence in Education – Vandemataram
Telugu person of the year – PV sindhu
Jury special recognition Award – Nayak
Excellence in farming – Jagadeshwar Reddy
Telugu NRI of the year – T Chitti

Most Popular hero Alluarjun for Sarrainodu
Best Singer Award Sargar For Nannaku Prematho Title song
Best Debut Director kalyan krishna for Soggade Chinni Nayana
Most Popular Film Sarrainodu
Most Popular Director BoyapatiSrinu
Best Hero Jury Award Vijay Devarakonda for Pelli Choopulu
Pruthviraj Receives best comedian award