Panneerselvam takes Oath as Tamil Nadu Chief Minister

paneerTamil Nadu Chief Minister J. Jayalalithaa died at a hospital here on Monday night, a day after she suffered a cardiac arrest. She was 68. Jayalalithaa ‘s body will be kept at Rajaji Hall for people to pay last respects.

In the latest development, Senior AIADMK leader O Panneerselvam has taken Oath as the next CM of Tamil Nadu .

AIADMK leaders went to Raj Bhawan , Governor C Vidyasagar Rao expressed his condolences to people of Tamil Nadu and said may her soul rest in peace . He began oath ceremony with a 2-minute silence.

O. Panneerselvam takes the oath of office as the Chief Minister of Tamil Nadu. He took oath in the name of God.
Oath of office & secrecy to be administered to 15 ministers. Governor asked ministers to repeat the oath. He wanted them to say names first before reading the oath.

Tamil Nadu ministers are being sworn in at the Raj Bhavan. It’s the same old cabinet; no changes. The Second batch of 16 Tamil Nadu ministers was also being sworn in. A total of 31 ministers sworn in along with ChiefMinister O. Paneerselvam.

Earlier Panneerselvam elected as AIADMK party leader in the party meeting.

Panneerselvam was born on 1951, he was a loyal follower of Jayalalithaa. On two occasions, He took over as Tamil Nadu Chief minister when Jayalalithaa landed in controversies .