Notice issued on two MLCs over disqualification petition

Andhra Praesh legislative Council Chairman Dr A Chakrapani today issued notice to two congress members over disqualification petition submitted against them by the party. The ruling congress had sought disqualification Pulla Padmavathi and Konda Murali from the Uppar house saying they were actively supporting YSR Congress party president Jagan Mohan Reddy and were critical of the congress leadership including party Chief Sonia Gandhi. Based on the petition and the evidence submitted with it, the Council Chairman asked MLCs to appear before him on May 11 to seek their explanation on the issue.