No Clarity in Exit polls

Andhra Pradesh Bye poll in 18 Assembly constituencies has been completed on June 12th, 2012. There was a huge 80% voter turnout which has been very encouraging for the future of democracy in India. People have come out in huge numbers to have their say in the electoral process. It is but natural for various media outlets to conduct Exit Poll surveys in a bid to capture voter mind set and predict the winners.

According to Vijayawada MLA, Lagadapati Rajagopal, YSRCP is poised to win 12 to 16 seats with INC, TDP and TRS sharing the remaining seats. News X survey gave a clean sweep to Jagan’s YSRCP claiming that it will win all the 18 seats. ABN Andhra Jyothi survey indicated that there was no clear winner and no party will get a double digit count. Parakala will be won by TRS is concluded by many though.

Let’s wait and watch to see who wins the exit poll predictions on June 15th!