Nitish Kumar wins trust vote in Bihar Assembly

rp_nitish-kumar-300x235-1-300x235.jpgNewly sworn-in Chief Minister of Bihar Nitish Kumar won the trust vote on Friday in the Bihar Assembly.

Nitish Kumar has sailed through the trust vote in the 243-member Bihar Assembly with 131 legislators voting for him and 108 voting against him.

Dumping RJD over corruption charges against his deputy Tejashwi Yadav, Nitish resigned and took oath as CM with BJP support. The NDA had earlier submitted a list of 132 MLAs to the governor. These include 71 of JD(U), BJP 53, RLSP 2, LJP 2, HAM 1 and 3 Independents.

Lalu Yadav’s son Tejashwi Yadav, now Leader of Opposition, spoke for 40 minutes, attacking his former boss saying, “Aapko sharam nahin aayi? (Aren’t you ashamed?).”