NDA Committee will decide presidential candidate

PranabAs the President of India Pranab Mukherjee’s term is nearing completion, there has been a great debate as who is going to chair the highest position.

Sr TDP leader TG Venkatesh opined that CM Chandrababu Naidu should be made the President and IT Minister Nara Lokesh be made the AP CM. Interestingly, AP CM Chandrababu Naidu’s name has been propped up even though Naidu is not interested in quitting active politics.

A committee is set up by NDA to select the presidential candidate, the committee members include Rajnath Singh, Arun Jaitley, and Venkaiah Naidu. The committee will decide the candidate after discussing with NDA members. Amit Shah will finalize the candidate after committee recommendations. The elections for the post will be held on July 17.