Narayankhed registers 80 percent voting

bjp-trs-mim-tdp-congressPolling in the by-election to Narayankhed Assembly constituency in Medak district of Telangana, held peacefully.

Over 80 percent polling was registered on Saturday in the by-election to Narayankhed .Strict security arrangements were made to ensure peaceful polling

Eight candidates in the fray but the main contest is between P. Sanjeeva Reddy, son of Kishta Reddy, from Congress, M. Vijayapal Reddy from Telugu Desam Party and M. Bhupal Reddy from TRS.Congress is banking on the sympathy wave.

According to an Exit poll

Exit polls say TRS get 68.8 per cent vote share followed by Congress with 18.98 and TDP 8.36 per cent vote share.