Naidu forms United Front with 11 parties

Chandrababu-Naidu-1After dumping the NDA, Andhra Pradesh Chief Minister, TDP supremo Chandra Babu Naidu has formed an 11 party United Front to rally against the Narendra Modi-led BJP government

A rally will also take place in Amravati in April by the name of Maha Nadu event, where the announcement about the United Front will be made. The First meeting will be on April 7th.

The 11 parties include TDP, NCP, SP, BSP,TMC,BJD,DMK,JKNC,INLD,AGP and AAP. The total strength of these parties in present Lok Sabha is 90 seats.

United Front – 90 seats

Chandrababu Naidu (TDP) – 16

Sharad Pawar (NCP) – 6

Akhilesh Yadav (SP) – 7

Mayawati (BSP) – 0

Mamata Banerjee (TMC) – 34

Naveen Patnaik (BJD) – 20

MK Stalin (DMK) – 0

Farooq Abdullah (JKNC) – 1

Om Prakash Chautala (INLD) – 2

Asom Gana Parishad (AGP) – 0

Arvind Kejriwal (AAP) – 4
NDA (excluding Shiv Sena) – 295 seats

UPA (excluding NCP and JKNC) – 55

Others – 105