Nadigar Sangam polls: Vishal wins by 1445 votes

vishual-74747The much hyped Nadigar Sangam Elections for Tamil Cine Industry voting took place at St. Ebbas school in Mylapore with heavy police presence in Chennai.Actors Rajini , Vijay , Kamal, Nasser , Sarath Kumar, Ajith Kumar, Arya, Vishal and Suriya casted their votes.

Reports suggest there was a mild scuffle between actor Vishal and Sarath Kumar, when Vishal came out from polling booth after casting his vote. Crowd gathers outside Vishal’s caravan and few manhandled him. Vishal is being treated by a doctor inside the caravan.According to reports Sharath Kumar followers attacked Vishal. Vishal latter accused Kicha Ramesh of attempting to manhandle him.

Finally the result went in favour of Vishal as the actor overtakes RadhaRavi (of Sarath Kumar) and wins the General Secretary post of Nadigar Sangam Elections by 1445 votes.

Nasser: President
Vishal: General Secretary
Karthi: Treasurer