Modi Cabinet Reshuffle : 9 new ministers takes Oath

File photo of BJP MPsThe oath taking ceremony of Prime minister Narendra Modi’s cabinet reshuffle took place at Rashtrapati Bhavan administered by President Ram Nath Kovind.

Four independent ministers Dharmendra Pradhan, Piyush Goyal, Nirmala Sitharaman and Mukhtar Abbas Naqvi were promoted as Union Ministers.

While 9 new faces were inducted as Ministers took oath at swearing-in ceremony including Gajendra Singh Shekhawat, Hardeep Singh Puri, RK Singh, Anant Kumar Hegde, Virendra Kumar, Shiv Pratap Shukla, Ashwini Kumar Choubey, Alphons Kannanthanam, and Satya Pal Singh.

BJP MPs being inducted — Kumar, Hegde, and Shekhawat — are from Madhya Pradesh, Karnataka, and Rajasthan respectively where Assembly polls are due next year.

Narendra Modi congratulates new Cabinet ministers, MoS-es . He tweeted, “I congratulate my colleagues @dpradhanbjp, @PiyushGoyal, @nsitharaman and @naqvimukhtar on joining the Union Cabinet. I congratulate all those who have taken oath today. Their experience & wisdom will add immense value to the Council of Ministers”.

1. Shri Dharmendra Pradhan
2. Shri Piyush Goyal
3. Smt. Nirmala Sitharaman
4. Shri Mukhtar Abbas Naqvi

1. Shri Shiv Pratap Shukla
2. Shri Ashwini Kumar Choubey
3. Dr. Virendra Kumar
4. Shri Anantkumar Hegde
5. Shri Raj Kumar Singh
6. Shri Hardeep Singh Puri
7. Shri Gajendra Singh Shekhawat
8. Dr. Satya Pal Singh
9. Shri Alphons Kannanthanam