Kumaraswamy wins floor test amidst BJP walkout

rp_kumaraswamy-300x185-1-300x185.jpgFinally! The Karnataka drama comes to an end as H D Kumaraswamy wins trust vote without contest.

Karnataka Chief Minister H.D. Kumaraswamy comfortably passed the floor test on Friday, after the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) MLAs staged a walkout from the Vidhana Soudha.

The motion of confidence was adopted by voice vote in the absence of BJP members who walked out soon. The Janata Dal-Secular (JD-S)-Congress coalition government won the floor test as 116 members voiced their favour for the confidence motion including 36 of the JD-S, 77 of the Congress and one each of the Bahujan Samaj Party, Karnataka Pragnyavantha Janata Party and an Independent through voice.