KCR was first to cast vote in Presidential poll

kcrVoting for Presidential election began at the Telangana Assembly amidst tight security at 10 am. BJP-led NDA candidate Ram Nath Kovind and Congress-led UPA candidate Meira Kumar are in the fray for the crucial Presidential poll.

Telangana Chief Minister K Chandrasekhar Rao and state Assembly Speaker Madhusudhan Chary were among the first to cast their votes.

Telangana legislature has a total of 119 MLAs, including TRS 90, Congress 13, MIM seven, BJP five, TTDP three and CPM one TRS MLAs and MLCs came to exercise their franchise in three buses from Telangana Bhavan.