KCR happy for getting max Gallantry Awards

kcr-11Telangana Chief minister K. Chandrashekar Rao expressed happiness over Telangana Police getting maximum number of Gallantry Awards in the list announced by the Union Government today. These include two President’s Police Medals for Gallantry – the only State to get them, 24 Police Medals for Gallantry, 01 President’s Police Medal for Distinguished Service and 11 Police Medals for Meritorious Service. Hon’ble CM congratulated the awardees while recounting the services and supreme sacrifices made by those who received it posthumously.
The list of Gallantry medal awardees from Telangana announced on the eve of Independence Day-2016 is given below.
President’s Police Medal for Gallantry

01. Late Dudekula Siddaiah (posthumously), Sub-inspector
02. Late Chougoni Nagaraju (posthumously), Constable

Police Medal for Gallantry

01. Mutakoduru Chandra Shekar, Addl Superintendent of Police
02. Kaitha Ravinder Reddy, Inspector
03. Mohd Mujeeb, Head Constable
04. Md. Musharaf Baba, Constable
05. Dr. Taiparthi Prabhakar Rao, Superintendent of Police
06. N Anil Kumar, Constable
07. Konatham Madhusudhan, Constable
08. Thodeti Shiva Koteshwar Rao, Constable
09. Muthineni Srinu, Constable
10. Annareddy Chinna Bala Gangi Reddy, Inspector
11. L Janaki Ram, Constable
12. Rajesh Kumar, Superintendent of Police
13. Mada Dayananda Reddy, Dy. Superintendent of Police
14. CH.R.V. Phaneendar, Inspector
15. Vemula Bhaskar, Inspector
16. Gangani Satyanarayana, Reserve Sub-inspector
17. Soni Lal Amrit, Assistant Sub-inspector
18. Syed Sarwar Pasha, Head Constable
19. Golanakonda Narender, Constable
20. Md Quadeer, Constable
21. Syed Abdul Kareem, Head Constable
22. Md. Taj Pasha, Constable
23. S. Rajavardhan Reddy, Constable
24. Vemdadi Ramesh, Constable