KCR appoints Backward commissioner

rp_kcr-259x300.jpgTelangana government today appointed a Backward Classes (BC) Commission with writer B S Ramulu as commissioner and Vakulabharanam Krishnamohan, Anjaneya Goud and writer Juluri Gowrisankar, as members. The commission would have a tenure of three years.

The commission considers inclusions in and exclusions from the lists of communities notified as backward for the purpose of job reservations and tenders the needful advice to the state government and to look into all the grievances, rights and safeguards relating to Backward Classes.