Kamal Haasan and Rajinikanth selected for NTR National award

kamal-rajiniTwo Tamil Superstars Kamal Haasan and Rajinikanth have been chosen by the Andhra Pradesh government for the prestigious NTR National Film Award for the years 2014 and 2016 respectively.

Kamal congratulated Rajinikanth by tweeting “Congratulations, Superstar.Rajinikanth for the NTR National award in 2016. Thank you Andhra for honouring me also, yet again. I am indebted to your continued support, which started early in my career. Kruthagnathalu”.

The Andhra Pradesh Government today announced the Nandi State Award winners. Kamal Haasan, K Raghavendra Rao and Rajinikanth won the NTR Award for 2014, 2015 and 2016 respectively. The awards jury members met AP Chief minister Chandrababu Naidu in Amravati to handed over the winner list.