Four convicted in Akbaruddin attack case

akbaruddin-owaisi-759A Metropolitan Criminal Court at Nampally today convicted 4 accused and acquitted ten others, including Mohammed Pahelwan in the Majlis-e-Ittehadul Muslimeen (MIM) legislator Akbarduddin Owaisi attack case in 2011.

Additional Metropolitan Sessions Judge T Srinivas Rao after examining 83 witnesses in the case, convicted Hasan Bin Omer Yafai, Abdullah Bin Yonus Yafai, Awad Bin Yonus Yafai and Mohammed Bin Saleh Wahlan . A total of 14 accused faced trial and police had booked them on charges of criminal conspiracy, attempt to murder.

Akbaruddin survived the attack after being stab and bullet injuries, he underwent around 20 days of treatment.