Congress to retain power in Meghalaya

mukulThe ruling Congress is confident to retain power in Meghalaya for the third consecutive term, even as the BJP, National People’s Party (NPP) and the regional alliance comprised of United Democratic Party (UDP).

Counting of votes for the Meghalaya Assembly elections began, Congress leader and CM Mukul Sangma win from both the seats — Ampati and Songsok. Congress is leading in this state.

Congress 18 (5 won)
BJP 6 (1)
NPP 10 (3)
Others 13 (3)