Congress leaders on 48-hour hunger strike

congressTelangana Assembly Speaker disqualified two senior Congress legislators due to their unruly behaviour during Governor E.S.L. Narasimhan’s address at the joint session.

Protesting against the suspension of Congress MLAs and MLCs and termination of two MLAs, Telangana Pradesh Congress Committee leaders are on a 48-hour hunger strike.

Earlier today, Telangana Govt notifies that Nalgonda and Alampur assembly seats have fallen vacant following the expulsion of Congress MLAs Komatireddy Venkat Reddy and SA Sampath Kumar from the state assembly.