Chiru sure of Cong win in byelections

Rajya Sabha MP Chiranjeevi said on Saturday that he would ensure the victory of the ruling party candidates in the five Assembly constituencies of Ramachandrapuram (East Godavari), Narasapuram (WG), Payakaraopet (Vizag), Tirupati (Chittoor) and Allagadda in Kurnool where the bypolls are due on June 12.

Expressing confidence that the Congress candidates would emerge victorious, Chiranjeevi said he would start his election campaign very soon.