By-polls on June 12th

The Election Commission has announced dates for by-elections in Andhra Pradesh. Elections to 18 Assemblyseats and 1 Parliament seat will be held on June 12 this year.

The EC will issue election notification on May 18. Counting will take place on June 15. Last date for nominations is May 25. Last date for withdrawal is May 28.

The by-polls are being eagerly waited by YSR Congress Party, as it would like to sustain the momentum it has gained. All the main parties have almost finalized the candidates for the by-polls.

As expected, the by-elections are being held before the election for President of India.