BJP’s ABVP shocks AAP’s CYSS in Delhi University elections

abvpAkhil Bharatiya Vidyarthi Parishad(ABVP) made a clean sweep in Delhi University Students Union(DUSU) elections today.

BJP’s students outfit ABVP gave a shocker to its close rival Chhatra Yuva Sangharsh Samiti(CYSS) of Aam Aadmi Party(AAP).

Satinder Awana, an M.A. Buddhist Studies student, won the president’s post by 6,327 votes. Awana got 20,439 votes defeating Pradeep Vijayran of NSUI who polled 14,112 votes.

The vice president’s post was won by Sunny Dedha, a law student, by 7,570 votes. He defeated Garima Rana of AAP’s students wing, Chhatra Yuva Sangharsh Samiti (CYSS).

Chhattarpal Yadav, an M.A. Buddhist Studies student, won the joint secretary’s post by 6,065 votes.