BJP ministers Kamineni and Manikyala resigns

Kamineni Sriniva-Pydikondala Manikyala RaoAfter deteriorating relations between BJP and TDP, The BJP ministers in Andhra Pradesh Government submitted their resignation to the Chief Ministers office.

State Health Minister Kamineni Srinivas and State endowment minister Pydikondala Manikyala Rao have submitted tehir resignations.

TDP is set to break the alliance with BJP over the special-category status for Andhra Pradesh. As the first step, its two Union ministers Ashok Gajapathi Raju and YS Choudhary have submitted their resignation letters to Prime Minister Narendra Modi.