BJP decides to contest from Parkal Assembly Seat

Though the Telangana Rashtra Samithi(TRS) was planning to field their candidate from Parkal Assembly constituency (Warangal District) in June 12 by-elections, the Core Committee of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) today decided to field its candidate from the same constituency. Talking to mediapersons after the party’s core committee meeting at party office here, Party’s National secretary Dr K Laxman said the Committee unanimously decided to field its candidate for the by-election to Parkal Assembly constituency. Expressing confidence that the party would repeat same performance in the Parkal on the lines of recent by-elections in Mahbubnagar Assembly Constituency, he said Leader of Opposition in the Lok Sabha, Sushma Swaraj would participate in the by-election campaign in the constituency