Ashok Gajapathi Raju and YS Choudhary resign from Modi cabinet

tdp-ministersAviation Minister and TDP MP Ashok Gajapathi Raju and Union Minister and TDP MP YS Choudhary have submitted their resignation letters to Prime Minister Narendra Modi.

Speaking to media, Sujana said, I don’t think it’s fair on our part to expect PM to deal with these issues. It’s for the concerned ministries to take up, already a considerable amount of time has lapsed. We will continue to be a part of the NDA but not take up any ministerial positions.I don’t think there is anything wrong in that.

Speaking on the possibility of BJP-YSRCP alliance He said, That is between those two parties, we have nothing to say on that, you can ask them.

Raju said, “I hereby resign from the union council of ministers with immediate effect. I request PM to accept the same.”

He also extended gratitude to the PM for the cooperation extended to him during his tenure as a member of the council of ministers.