AP govt to give 5 years Nandi awards at a grand event

rp_nandi-T-E-300x169.jpgThe Andhra Pradesh government has announced Nandi Awards Committees for the years 2014, 2015 and 2016. For 2014, the Andhra Pradesh government has issued orders for senior actor Giribu Babu, for 2015, film producer, present censor board member Jeevitha Rajeshasekhar, and for 2016 promising producer Pokari Ravi Babu has been selected.

For the above three years, Hindupur MLA Balakrishna will lead for selection of NTR National Award, NagiReddy- Chakrapani Award, and Raghupathi Venkaiah Award.

It is the 50th anniversary of the launch of Nandi Awards and the award presentation event will be a grand event said Ambika Krishna, chairman of the state cinema, TV and theatre development corporation. Ambika Krishna said that he has decided to give away five awards at a time including the years 2011 and 2012.