Anurag Sharma appointed as 1st DGP of Telangana

Anurag-Sharma-IPSTelangana Chief Minister K. Chandrasekhar Rao has appointed IPS Anurag Sharma as Director General of Police (DGP) of the state.

KCR prefered Anurag over director general of Anti-Corruption Bureau (ACB) A.K. Khan and director of SVP National Police Academy Aruna Bahuguna.

Anurag hails from 1982-batch IPS officer, He served as SP of Ranga Reddy , chief of anti-Maoist force Greyhounds and Special Inspector General of Intelligence. He received Pridesent medal in 1998 & 2007 and also Antarik Suraksha Seva Padak in 2004.