Andhra Pradesh bans nine Liquor brands


liquourThe government of Andhra Pradesh has issued orders to ban nine liquor brands in Andhra pradesh after liquor tragic that took place in Swarna Bar in Vijayawada, that took lives of 5 persons.

The banned brands include Original Choice batch number 120, Royal Stag 26, Officer’s Choice, DSP, AAB, McDowell’s whisky and brandy, Bagpiper.

AP CM Chandrababu Naidu visited the hospital and consoled the families of the dead and those who are undergoing treatment.

Police and Excise department officials have been checking various liquor outlets across the state to see the spurious quality liquor.