12 IAS officers reshuffled in AP

The Andhra Pradesh Government on Thursday transferred 12 IAS officers and posted some of them as the District Collectors.

Mr. Ajay Jain has been posted as the Commissioner, Technical Education, upon his return from the USA where he underwent a training programme. He had earlier served the power sector for seven and half years as Managing Director of A.P. Genco and later as CMD of A.P. Transco.

Mr. Sanjay Kumar, now vice-chairman, A.P. Housing Board, has been appointed as commissioner, Transport, a post lying vacant for quite sometime. Mr. K. Pradeep Chandra, Managing Director, AP Warehousing Corporation, is posted as principal secretary, Industries and Commerce.

Dr. Vijay Kumar, who is awaiting posting, has been appointed as Commissioner & Inspector General, Registration & Stamps.

Mr. Rajat Kumar is the new Commissioner of Tourism replacing Mr. Sabyasachi Ghosh who has been appointed as Secretary, Food Processing, Industries & Commerce.

Mr. K. Ramgopal, Secretary, State Election Commission, is made Commissioner, Panchayat Raj & Rural Employment.

Mr. S. Suresh Kumar has been appointed as Collector of Guntur district in place of Mr. V.N. Vishnu and Mr. A. Dinakar Babu as Collector of Medak. Mr. Saurabh Gaur has been posted as Collector, Srikakulam replacing G. Venkata Ram Reddy. Mr. C. Sudharshan Reddy is posted as Collector, Kurnool, replacing Mr. Rama Shankar Naik