100 percent voting in AP for Presidential elections

naiduAndhra Pradesh Chief minister N Chandrababu Naidu casts his vote at the AP Assembly, Amaravati to elect the next President of India.

Naidu and Speaker Kodela Shiva Prasad were among the first to cast their votes in the polling to elect the country’s next President.

TDP MLAs and MLC have cast their votes, followed by YSRCP legislators and By 2 pm in the afternoon, Voting formality has been completed.

In 175-member state assembly, TDP has 124 members including 21 defected from YSRCP. BJP has four legislators. YSRCP has 46 legislators.Every legislator in AP has a vote value of 159.

Returning official Sathyanaraya stated that 100 percent voting has been done in Andhra Pradesh in the presidential elections.